Blog #2 for today

I AM SUCH A GIRL!!! I know… you see that and wonder “well, isn’t that what you want to be” or “yes cherith, you are a girl and your husband is thankful for that” Thats not what I mean… I mean.. I’m a woman, a female… a chick with random issues and emotions that sometimes I just wish I could be a man for one day and not be so SENSITIVE!!! See… if you are a guy and you are reading this.. ESPECIALLY IF your not married…. or emotion change with in minutes… HECK… SECONDS!! Today is a wonderful example of this… I was happy (but tired) when I woke up this morning… then with in an hour I am crying to my manager because of this issue that bothered me and another manager just pushed the wrong button. Then I find myself smiling being happy. I get home, I’m grumpy. Don’t talk to me… kind of grumpy. Then we go to church for worship practice and I am sitting watching my husband play guitar and thinking “I just love watching him play” or “Oh, he’s hot. And I married him!” THEN we get in the car, he has a headache and in an instant I am back to square one, but all mixed… Tired, grumpy, annoyed, and… well, TIRED!

NOW I DON’T WANT TO LOOSE YOU… I am a female. I consistently find myself checking these “emotions” of mine. Because thatsall they are. Emotions. Although they are the reason I feel a certain way, I also have the power to change those emotions. SOMETIMES, my stubbornness won’t let me. I feel that I am in the right to feel that way, or act that way. Well, I am always reminding myself of Provs 31. The DISCRIPTION of a woman. (I know it’s long, but just read it)

10 [b]Who can find a virtuous and capable wife?
      She is more precious than rubies.
 11 Her husband can trust her,
      and she will greatly enrich his life.
 12 She brings him good, not harm,
      all the days of her life. 13 She finds wool and flax
      and busily spins it.
 14 She is like a merchant’s ship,
      bringing her food from afar.
 15 She gets up before dawn to prepare breakfast for her household
      and plan the day’s work for her servant girls.

 16 She goes to inspect a field and buys it;
      with her earnings she plants a vineyard.
 17 She is energetic and strong,
      a hard worker.
 18 She makes sure her dealings are profitable;
      her lamp burns late into the night.

 19 Her hands are busy spinning thread,
      her fingers twisting fiber.
 20 She extends a helping hand to the poor
      and opens her arms to the needy.
 21 She has no fear of winter for her household,
      for everyone has warm[c] clothes.

 22 She makes her own bedspreads.
      She dresses in fine linen and purple gowns.
 23 Her husband is well known at the city gates,
      where he sits with the other civic leaders.
 24 She makes belted linen garments
      and sashes to sell to the merchants.

 25 She is clothed with strength and dignity,
      and she laughs without fear of the future.
 26 When she speaks, her words are wise,
      and she gives instructions with kindness.
 27 She carefully watches everything in her household
      and suffers nothing from laziness.

 28 Her children stand and bless her.
      Her husband praises her:
 29 “She is clothed with strength and dignity,
      and she laughs without fear of the future.
 26 When she speaks, her words are wise,
      and she gives instructions with kindness.
 27 She carefully watches everything in her household
      and suffers nothing from laziness.

 28 Her children stand and bless her.
      Her husband praises her:
 29 “There are many virtuous and capable women in the world,
      but you surpass them all!”

 30 Charm is deceptive, and beauty does not last;
      but a woman who fears the Lord will be greatly praised.
 31 Reward her for all she has done.
      Let her deeds publicly declare her praise.

 

Man, after all the grumpiness in the world, I WANT THAT!!!!! I want to be wise, generose, kind, thought of, talked about, looked up too! LORD, KEEP ME IN CHECK!!! Help me to be everything that you want me to be. I want to be a trusted wife, the closest of friend, the hug, the hand, the help… I WANT THAT!! Lord strip me of my “feminen ways of the world”… I get so full of myself, so emotional, and so wrong.

I pray that when you see me Lord, and we meet face to face.. you will be able to say to me ““There are many virtuous and capable women in the world, but you surpass them all!”

One thought on “Blog #2 for today

  1. bradruggles says:

    Great post Cherith. I think we all struggle (guys and girls alike) with being the person and spouse that God intended for us to be. The most we can do is keep trying, learning and changing.

Leave a Reply

