The day I found patience

Not to long ago I realized that my timing was never my own. I never really had the right to say that I know when something is suppose to happen or how it’s suppose to play out because it never works the way I plan anyways.

Patience is a hard thing to learn. We wait in lines, wait for pay day to come around, wait for food, wait on spouses, or wait for a spouse to come along. Our life is full of learning patients. So why is it a big deal? What’s the problem with our lives and why we can’t wait.

Any more everything is so fast paced. We forget that timing is everything, and sometimes that timing is out of our control. WE HUMAN’S did not decided that babies come after 9 months, GOD DID. WE HUMANS, did not decide when we age, GOD DID. And the majority of the things that happen in our lives are planned by God. So why do we feel the constent need to control what we think is our destiny?

See, I am learning this. Patience. I want what God has for my life and I want it now. Like the little spoiled girl in Willy Wonka that wanted that Golden Egg. “I want the world, I want tomorrow.. I want blah blah blah”.  This is not going to be a blog worth a thosand words, but yet simple encouragement.

God didn’t and will not forget about you and your needs. He knows your hearts desires and wants to give them to you. He is just waiting for the day that you trust him with you life and decisions. Cause only you can make the choice to want his will.

I’ll leave you with one of my favorite quotes.

Never think that God’s delays are God’s denials. Hold on; hold fast; hold out. Patience is genius.
Comte de Buffon (1707 – 1788)
One thought on “The day I found patience

  1. bradruggles says:

    Great post Cherith! You’re really getting the hang of this whole “blogging thing” huh? 😉

    We’ll see how much patience you have after 8 hours in the car with me on the way to Atlanta! Mooohahaha!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

