Guilty Pleasures

So, today… while folding laundry, I watched Moulin Rouge. It’s a crazy movie with Nicole Kidman and Ewen McGregor. Lots of singing and dancing… and silly make up and outfits.. but watching it today made me remember how much I enjoy it.

Wow… This movie is horrible in a millions ways, but so enjoyable in a million others. A lot of people that I talked to about it when it first came out all hated it. No one really got it and didn’t understand how to enjoy something like that. Honestly, The music and dancing is what did it for me. Any movie with great dancing and singing will win me over. Like Chicago. Horrible movie as far as plots are concerned. But great with music and dance scenes.

Anyway. If you haven’t seen it, your not missing out. Really. I loved it, but most people don’t. lol… so I’m just being honest and real. It’s just about women that entertain rich men at night. But one man is a writer and meets the main character Satine. They fall in love and then she dies. LOL… the music is far from original, just stolen from other artist that just so happens to match the scenes. I love the dancing, and honestly, Ewen and Nicole are impressive singers.

So that was my guilty pleasure for today… whats yours?

3 thoughts on “Guilty Pleasures

  1. bradruggles says:

    I have to say, I’ve never seen this movie. I’ve always wanted to because I’ve heard some of the music which ain’t half-bad and I do like Ewan McGregor and Nicole Kidman.

    Guilty pleasure? Hmmm…

    I watch Grey’s Anatomy with Lisa and I actually enjoy it!

    But let’s keep that on the down low.

  2. Mama says:

    Hmmm… guilty pleasure… tomorrow Dawn leaves for SERE training with the Air Force so today (for 5 hours..) we drank wine, talked and ate chocolate chip canoli and wedding soup with homemade meatballs 🙂
    … oh, we did walk Hurley, but that was the only constructive thing we did all day. Then I took a bubble bath… now I am going to read until I am cross eyed.

    That’s my girl… I am proud that you can appreciate the “art” in a movie and not just the action or hype. How many times did we watch Newsies?? ha-ha

Leave a Reply

