Starbucks… my secret sin

Coffee Maniac

I don’t know about you, but I love a good cup of coffee. In the morning, mid-day… late at night. I don’t care, it’s always good. I have begun to even like my coffee even with some simple cream and sugar. No matter how you take it, black or white (that’s a lot of cream lol), Coffee has many GOOD benefits for you AND your health.

Lets get started. Back in the day (like way back) coffee was discovered by some goats. No really, they ate the mysterious “cherries” and they began to “dance” as their Shepard’s described. From that came the need for coffee. It spread from Ethiopia and all over Europe. Once the Pope deemed coffee as the “Christian drink”, then from there the first coffee house open in 1645 in Italy.

Now that you are entertained by my knowledge (all thanks to the Wikipedia), lets give you some health facts. Did you know that the people that drink about 2 cups of coffee a day will less likely be depressed? Studies show that it boost your mood and reduces the risk of some cancers. And also, what’s a better excuse to hang out with your friends, and all at a coffee shop. Local or name brand, coffee does something good for us all.

Now, don’t go drinking 5 sups of coffee thinking your going to save your life. Consuming more then 3 cups can be a negative thing. especially if you are a “fancy” coffee drinker. The more sugars and things you put in it, the less healthy it becomes. Like my favorite Starbuck drink has over 300 calories in just a Tall size. That’s the amount of calories I try to have in one meal!!! So be sensible. Coffee is good for you. But in a controlled atmosphere. 🙂

Interested in more coffee info.. check this out http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coffee

3 thoughts on “Starbucks… my secret sin

  1. bradruggles says:

    Maxwell House? That’s not coffee!!

    I’ll admit, I’m a bit of a coffee snob. But then again, you probably already knew that. Actually, now that I’m thinking about it, I should have you pick up a pound of coffee beans from Old Crown to bring down with you when you visit!! I keep forgetting to get some when I’m up there. They have some of the best beans around. Fresh roasted, free trade, organic. Good stuff.

Leave a Reply

