HALLELUJAH… I am DEBT FREE!!!

debt-free

I can’t believe it!!! After a few years of silly credit card debt IT’S ALL GONE!!!!! I felt like that picture for so long. Although I went to a credit counsling program and they helped A LOT, I still feel like it was a tough fight. After all this time I completely forgot what I bought with all the credit cards. I probably don’t even have half of it. I know some of the things that I used my credit card for was needed like groceries, my car, things like that, but STILL!!!

Thousands of dollars for what????

What good did it do for me, besides the fact that I had close to NO MONEY for over 2 years!!!

Thankfully, I married a man who has NO “bad” debt and is a strong advocate of not having any unnesseccary debt.

For a few months I am going to enjoy having some money. Save some of my money. And then…. ::drum roll please:: I get a new one of these….

 

 

vue2 

Or something close to it!!!

I know you’re all thinking “BUT CHERITH, That’s just MORE DEBT!!”. Your right. I could save a few thousand dollars and go buy a used car that is semi close to what I want. BUT have you meet my husband??? haha.. he never goes into buying something with out a plan. He has a plan. And a really good one in fact. I have no worries that I will be able to get and afford this car when the time comes. And did you know that I’ve had the SAME CAR since I was 16!!!!! I think it’s about time I get something I haven’t had, which is a brand new car!!!

 

YAY FOR ME!!!! I’m out of debt and it feels weird!!!

2 thoughts on “HALLELUJAH… I am DEBT FREE!!!

  1. Brad Ruggles says:

    Congrats Cherith! That’s awesome! Being debt-free is one of the supreme accomplishments in our society today. Glad to hear that you’re finally free from the debt ball-and-chain.

  2. joe says:

    Congrats on being debt free. I hope to be there soon. I’m surprised to hear after 2 years of hard work you are going to go right back in to debt. Sounds dumb to me. Why not save up and pay cash for the new car? You’ll save a lot of money in interest and be able to remain debt free.

Leave a Reply

