It’s the start of a new life

After hearing the babies heart beat I am officially going to start to Blog about my mommy venture’s….

It’s been 5 weeks since I found out I was pregnant, and what a LONG 5 weeks it has been!!  I can feel the changes that my body has gone through. I could have sworn I gained 10 pounds over the last 5 weeks, but actually lost 1 pound.

I’ve been told that I’m lucky for not feeling over board sick and not really having to meet with the toliet on a regular basis. I’m pretty sure I had the flu for a few days because I had a fever and achey body, and couldn’t keep a thing down. Then after a few days, I was back to my normal self, eating every two hours and sleeping inbetween!!!

I have to admit, we were not planning this baby. Well, not yet anyways.  We are going on another big trip in August and we were determined to wait because I did not want to have to “hold back” so to speak, on this trip.

BUT, God had different plans. I don’t doubt this baby and God’s plan. I think the timing is more perfect then we could have expected. I’m ready to be a mom. And BJ, well, He’s more ready to be a dad that he might admit. (and he’ll be a great one at that!)

I love the typical questions that everyone wants to know about.

How are you feeling?

What do you want? A boy or a girl?

Was this planned?

How many kids do you want?

Are you going to let people rub your belly?

You have a glow already! And I can see that your showing already!! (are you sure I’m showing or am I just bloated?)

I love the questions. I guess because it’s my first every step is new and exciting. But to answer these quickly and officiantly, I have my answers down to a science.

I’m feeling great, just ALWAYS hungry (and thats frustrating).  I don’t care what we have as long as it gets here healthy and in my arms. No, this was not planned! not yet anyways. I want lots of kids. It’s always been that way. But my husband, well I will get lucky if I can get to 3! And do I really have a say in people rubbing my belly?? Haha. I’m am expecting everyone around me to rub my belly and I don’t care. Just wait till I’m showing and I don’t feel fat! And thank you for saying I’m glowing. Atleast your not telling me I look deathly pale and could really use some sun. Are you sure your feeling ok?? And no, I am not showing. So my Dr. tells me. I can’t suck in. My belly sticks out, and therefore I am bloated. 24/7… and I’m ok with that.

SO, there’s my last 5 weeks. I am going to blog so much more because of this baby and keeping as many people updated as possible.

Love, The Carpenters and Baby Bean…

4 thoughts on “It’s the start of a new life

  1. April says:

    What a fun blog to start. So, this means you’re going to post more now, right? 🙂
    I like to hear what’s happening with you guys!

    Oh yes, and I think you’re missing a link at the top left there….. just a suggestion 😉

    Miss you!

  2. Tekoa Garrett says:

    Hey Sweetie! This is awesome! You’re gonna have a blast preparing for baby and enjoying all the new firsts to come. I’m so excited we get to do it together. 🙂

    Luvs, T

  3. Jason Ruggles says:

    Cherith,
    Such an awesome idea, to blog about it. It would be so awesome to give all your posts about it to Mr. Bean when he gets to some point in his life!

    And if my mom sees you, she WILL rub your belly. She won’t even ask if its ok. Just a heads up. 🙂

    I’m so excited for you guys!

Leave a Reply

