Children make you worry

No matter how old they are. Either in the womb, age five or 16… they can really keep you on your toes.

Today, I had my first experience of that. I ended up bleeding today and that set off huge red flags for us. After talking to my doctor we figured out that I had a blood clot that decided to leave my body. What a scary thing to go through. Even though I am “out of the risky zone” it’s still scary. My mom said it perfectly today saying “you didn’t know you could start loving something so soon without even seeing it”. And thats so true. I love this baby so much already, and to lose it this far along would be devastating.

Thank you Jesus thats NOT what happened.

Baby is fine. Completely fine actually. I knew this baby was a mover but the baby proved that in the Ultrasound!! Never once did our little bean stop moving and waving and sucking on fingers. I was just in AWE of this little person. I couldn’t (and still can’t) believe this baby is sitting inside of me, growing and living! WOW… such a blessing and a privilege to experience.

With the Ultra sound also came the great announcement of the sex of our baby and drum roll please….

IT’S A GIRL!!!!

We are so excited. I have had nothing but girl dreams for the past few years, so this is all starting to ring out to everything I had hoped it to be.

And her name will be Sage Madison. It has been since the dreaming began so it is only fitting that I keep it 🙂

More updates will come like our trip to Ireland and London. Thats just more time…. some other time that is

Good night world, and soon we will be saying hello to our little girl!

2006_0101Ireland_London_090089

One thought on “Children make you worry

  1. Jenn says:

    Cherith, SO happy that everything is ok and it is so wonderful to hear you talk about how much you love her already. You are going to be an AMAZING mommy and Sage is one lucky girl! 🙂 Madison is actually one of my favorite girl names, but since my last name is now Mattison-that would be a little silly :). Again, so happy for you!
    Love, Jenn!!

Leave a Reply

