19 weeks and counting

I can’t believe it. I’m one week away from being 5 months into my pregnancy.

So many things have changed and happened. First the obvious. My belly! It’s officially poked out. A little more then a poke. Sometime I wonder if I’m suppose to be this big. BUT I’ve only gained 3 pounds!!! Yes, thats right. I haven’t subtracted any numbers to make this post look pretty, it’s the truth. I’m thinking my physical body has lost weight and my baby is making up for it. Which I’m ok with that. Hopefully after she is born I won’t have to work out over time to loose a ton of weight. But I won’t speak to soon 🙂 Who knows what will happen in the next 4 months.

Another great thing is that I have officially jumped into the “break” stage of the second trimester. I’m not gagging at everything. Smells are still strong but I can get over the nasty smelling ones. I never was nauseous. Never really had morning sickness. So thats nothing to worry about. I’m still tired. But I can make it through a whole day without a nap! LOL that was something that worried me. Never thought someone could be SO TIRED!! And I’m not having to eat every 2 hours any more!! lol. My appetite is finally getting back to “some what” of what it was. Still a little picky, but nothing I can’t deal with.

And now for the fun part!! MOVEMENT! What an amazing feeling!! I love noticing it. I love feeling it and everywhere she goes. Sometimes I can move and she’ll go all to one side and I just feel a huge lump in my stomach. And then it’s gone. But my favorite thing is BJ questioning it if it “really is her or just gas”.. or my muscles moving, or organs moving. LOL.. I was told that he would question it, but didn’t think it would be this much. Oh well, it’s cute. It’s all because he can’t feel anything yet. He tries to be patient and keep his hand on my belly, but that last all but 30 seconds because she’ll stop. Typical right?!

I love being pregnant!!! I love that all my close friends are pregnant or have little ones already. And funny enough, they all have girls!! So I’m already thinking about mommy days. Play dates. Tea parties. Dress ups. The park. Everything. I’m very ready for it all!! I never thought I would be this ready to be a mommy, but it’s funny how it works out this way. even though we got pregnant sooner then we expected too, I’m ready for it!!

While I’m thinking about it…

Got any tips for these last few months of Pregnancy? I know walking is a huge deal, but what else. Tell me something only Girlfriends told you. or something you figured out on your own… I need to know, so please share!!!!

3 thoughts on “19 weeks and counting

  1. Hidi Moore says:

    My biggest bit of advice: really enjoy this time. One day soon you”ll wake up and not be able to tie your shoes, or find you get winded after one flight of stairs (when once you could scale the entire hotel), or realize that the only way to be truly comfortable is to be completely naked or to be wearing a pair of your hubby’s boxers.

    Other advice:
    1. Take advantage of any and every burst of energy and/or inspiration.
    2. Avoid buying maternity *jeans.* Instead, buy a cheap normal low-cut pair a size or two bigger and use a rubber band/hair tie to fasten them when button and hole don’t meet. A bonus to this: you’ll feel more like your normal self than like a human sausage and your butt won’t look saggy, even if it is bigger.
    3. Make a birthing plan with several different plans of action.
    4. Always have an outfit for the opposite sex handy when you pack for the hospital.
    5. Spend that last anxious month hand-making your birth announcements. (I did that for numbers one and four)
    6. Start building a library of your favorite children’s books now.

  2. Cecily says:

    Hi girl,

    You’re gonna be a great mommy, and I’m so excited for you! Enjoy every minute of your pregnancy, especially the parts where you feel good! By the way, you’ll get tired again at the end, it’s just part of the growing baby! BJ will be able to feel her move soon enough, and then it will just be part of life as you know it. It’s all an exciting experience that God so amazingly put together. Can’t wait to meet little Sage. She’ll be a beautiful girl. Now, if you wanna know stuff nobody tells you about what happens from here on out, just ask me!

    Love you!

    Cecily

  3. Sandy Ruggles says:

    Congratulations, we just found out about the baby. Can’t help you about girls, I just had Brad and Jason. My advice is eat lots of raw fruit and vegetables and salads. We are so happy for both of you. We will keep all of you in our prayers.
    Love you both

Leave a Reply

