My life in Ruins…

Tonight I sit in my living room an emotional WRECK!!! Not that being pregnant is helping that fact… But when the world hits.. it hits HARD!!

To know that God is in control is an under statement. Because that is evident. There is just this side of me that wants to TAKE the control. Not because I feel like I can do it better. But because I want it NOW. Like the little selfish rich girl in Willy Wonka and her famous song about wanting the Goose that lays the golden Eggs “… I want today… I want tomorrow..”

I want answers. I want fixes.

But I NEED Jesus.

I NEED his guidance.

Although I feel like everything is crumbling underneath me at this very moment, I know God has control regardless.

I have no idea where this quote came from but it is what I am sticking to for quite awhile.

“God grant me the serenity to accept the things that I can not change,  courage to change the things I can, and WISDOM to know the difference.”

AMEN

Leave a Reply

