25 years

Where I thought I would be, is where I am:

I thought I would be a singer when I was young.

I thought I would dance professionally. I wanted to be in one of those cool music videos.

Or have people dance in my cool music video.

I thought I would have traveled the world before I was married.

I thought I would have been on several Missions trips.

I thought I would go to a big college somewhere south.

I loved the south.

I thought I would be married by age 18.

I thought I would have my first baby at 22. Like my mom.

I thought I would have a large family.

Five, Six… heck maybe even Eight kids.

I thought I would own my own business.

I had a lot of business ideas; Salons, Spa, Day cares, dance studio, Restaurants.

At 25, I thought I would have all of this by now….

I am a singer. In my house, in my car, and at my church.

I am a dancer. While holding my baby and in my dreams.

I just watch cool music videos and lots of dance shows.

I am a traveler. But I get to experience it all with my Husband.

I have been on one mission’s trip. It was everything I expected it to be and made me want more.

I did go to college. For two years. That was good enough for me.

I am married. At the ripe age of 22 on July 6th, 2007. I married my Best Friend.

I am a mother. At age 24, Sage Madison was born.

I wanted a large family… hahaha… things can change!

I am on the verge of starting my own business. Event Coordinating!

 At age 25, I’m not where I thought I would be, but I LOVE where I am!

Happy Birthday to me… and many more

One thought on “25 years

  1. Mama says:

    Your writing continues to grow with you and it is amazing. I am very proud of your 25 years. This was an excellent look back on them.

Leave a Reply

