Quick Update

So, I thought I would get on here since it’s been AGES and tell everyone QUICKLY whats going on with us.

First and foremost, the most important and yet exciting this that is happening to our family…

NO.. I’m not pregnant 🙂

We decided back in December to join together with Brad and Lisa Ruggles as they plant a church in Westfield, Indiana! So what does this mean for us? BJ has a strong desire to lead worship and the opportunity seemed to fit as well. After lots of praying and seeking we realized that this is where we are suppose to be and we are SO excited to see what God is going to do through this. As of right now we are not moving. Westfield (or some of you may be more familiar with Carmel) is less then 2 hours away from Fort Wayne. Therefore, we are commuting right now some weekends for team meeting and get togethers. As the time comes I will try my best to keep everyone updated as to what is happening in this area. As more people are joining the team and things are starting to be put together, Please pray with us that God will continue to provide for Imagine Church. Also that he will give us creative ways to reach Hamilton County and for them to be excited about Imagine.

Sage Madison is now 8 months old! I feel like it was just last week that I put on here my birthing story and getting into the groove of being a new mom. Now she is a crawling machine, chatter box, and refusing to sit! She is such a joy. And still, we feel that we are so beyond blessed to have this sweet, happy, lovable, baby. She is not shy to anyone and will light up a room! We are quiet spoiled with her and we just know that all the kids to follow will be the same 😉

As for BJ and myself, he is still working at ADP and is kicking butt. (although he may not feel that way) A little over a month ago we left for his 5th Presidents Club to the Baltic Sea and traveled to 5 countries in 5 days! It was amazing! And for me, well… I just signed on to be a Thirty-One Consultant to make some extra cash. And I have to tell you, I am pretty excited!! I love their products and the company. I think this will be a great fit for me in many ways. I also started a fitness program called Power 90. It’s only been a few days, but I needed this. I need a change with my health and I saw a great improvement in a few of my closest friends. I will say, I am not looking to drastically change my body, but I wouldn’t be upset if it happened.

Well, that’s all I got. I must go to bed. But I wanted to make sure that I updated this and maybe that will motivate me to update it more often

Until then… good night

The Carpenters

One thought on “Quick Update

  1. Brad Ruggles says:

    You’ve got a lot going on, that’s for sure!

    Lisa and I are so excited to have you as part of the team. We see glimpses of the many amazing things God has in store for you both. I’m excited for the opportunity to have you grow into your gifts and callings through this amazing adventure!

    For everyone else reading this, please pray for BJ, Cherith & little Sage. They are stepping out in faith and need you prayer support.

    We love you guys!!

Leave a Reply

