Keeping up with the Carpenter’s

OK. Don’t be so shocked. I made it back around to the blogging world! I just couldn’t hold back any more. Learning to balance our busy life and a busy One year old is, well.. interesting.

So. Lets do a quick update.

Sage is ONE now!! I know I meant to post so much while she was growing up, but I hate to admit I have failed Miserably. On a regular basis I am thinking of things to talk about on here but it ALWAYS slips away from me.

Sage is walking all over the place. Learning to balance and dance while standing is so funny. She also has a list of words she spits out. Her FAVORITE and first word was “cat”! hahaha… We have a cat, she’s not nice, but Sage LOVES her! Talia, our cat, was the first thing that Sage put two and two together. Then came “dada”. She loves her daddy. It’s easy to say that she is a daddy’s girl and he is wrapped around her finger (although I’m sure he won’t admit it) She also says “Whas’ that” to everything. Her new favorite saying is “Eah!”. I have a new niece whom I babysit 3 days a week and she learned her name, Leah, much faster then I thought she would. Now, every baby is “eah”. She has recently starting saying “HI baby!” she comes by that honestly. We say that to her AND Leah. She hears it all the time.
Sage Loves to play with her friends and gives tons and tons of love to them. If you are not a fan of germs, tell me ahead of time, other wise my daughter will tackle your child 🙂

As for me, I am still a Stay-at-home-mommy. About 4 months ago I started my own business called Thirty-One. I do home shows (ex: Pampered Chef, tastefully simple…) but I sell purses, totes, organizing bags, things for your kiddos.. the works! I love it. It gave me extra cash to spoil myself and my hubby. I really enjoy being apart of an awesome company. It’s really great to have my own schedule and work about 3 hours at a time! Yeah, dream job! Check me out and I will help fulfill your purse dreams… www.mythirtyone.com/37069

Last but not least is My Husband, BJ. He is still working so hard for ADP. We have not moved to Westfield, IN yet. W want too and it’s in the works, but there are some things that we have to finish up here. Please pray for BJ as he is making big decisions for our family. God gave him a great idea to start a financial blog and if he succeeds, could be an awesome addition to our lives.

As much as I plan to update on here I am no blogger and I have a few people who I would HIGHLY recommend you keep up with.

Cassie Beer www.cassiejoanne.blogspot.com  << She has an incredible family and a wonderful testimony about her little man, Avram. She is a must read. You won’t regret it.

Betsy King www.betsykingphoto.com/blog <<I personally do not know her, but she is a real, down to earth mommy. And she ALWAYS post amazing pictures.

Brad Ruggles www.bradruggles.com <<As of right now, his post are few and far between, but when he does post, he is witty, fun, and yet makes you think. (He is also our future pastor :))

And one blog that I have recently been stalking is www.moneysavingmom.com << if you want good insight on saving money, this is the place for you. She is FILLED with info!

I have a few blogs up my sleeve that I can’t wait to share, like: I’m Debt Free part 2, Homemade Healthy snacks, organizing (I laugh to myself thinking about this one), Friends, and more trips!

To conclude this post I have come to realize a few things from this past year…

I am always going to be losing weight and my house will always be messy.

I don’t have as much grace that I have claimed for years, but thank the Lord he has enough grace to teach me.

I have an amazing family.

My husband and I are on a journey. It’s been tough, but I couldn’t imagine doing life with anyone else.

And I’m pretty spoiled by this little girl I call Mine. Never in my wildest dreams did I think being a mommy would be this amazing.

Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

